

ALL INDIA BHARAT SANCHAR NIGAM LIMITD EXECUTIVES' ASSOCIATION CENTRAL HEADQUARTERS NEW DELHI

President
P. VENUGOPAL
Ph. 9868283969 (M)

Financial Secretary
B. RAVINDRANATH
Ph. 9868101880 (M)

General Secretary PRAHLAD RAI Ph. 09868278222 (M)

Dated: 20.10.2011

No. AIBSNLEA/CHQ/CWC-Resolution/2011-12

Resolution

Central Working Committee (CWC) of AIBSNLEA held at Jabalpur (MP) on 19th & 20th Oct'2011 appreciated the action of DoT to re-initiate ITS Officers absorption Process in BSNL/MTNL. CWC unanimously resolved and strongly demand to end the deemed deputation/deputation or Foreign Service in BSNL any further. In case, ITS Officers don't exercise option for BSNL, the absorbed executives of numbering about 300 of Group 'A' level (JAG/SAG/HAG), 3000 regular STS level and 50,000 Group 'B' level will own the responsibility of BSNL's Telecom Operations & Maintenance and its growth effectively without any interruption. The existing executives should immediately be promoted to STS/JAG/SAG/HAG level executives posts in BSNL for the future requirement.

-sd-

(Prahlad Rai)

General Secretary

To:

- (i) Sh. Kapil Sibal, Hon'ble MOC&IT,Govt. of India, New Delhi-110001
- (ii) Sh. R. Chandrashekhar, Chairman, TC & Secy(T), Govt. of India, New Delhi-110001
- (iii) Sh. R.K. Upadhyay, CMD, BSNL, New Delhi-110001
- (iv) Sh. S. R. Rao, Addl. Secy(T), DoT, Govt. of India, New Delhi-110001
- (v) Sh. Malay Shrivastava, Jt. Secy(T), Govt. of India, New Delhi-110001