## Report of circle conference of AIBSNLEA MH circle held on 29<sup>th</sup> April 2023 at Mumbai

As per the notice, the 8<sup>th</sup> Circle conference of AIBSNLEA MH circle was held on 29<sup>th</sup> April at the Conference Hall, 2<sup>nd</sup> floor, New Administrative Building, Santacruz, Mumbai, under the presidentship of Com. Suresh Bhosale, Circle President of AIBSNLEA MH circle.

The conference started art 10am sharp with garlanding to the statues of Dr. B R Ambedkar and Shivaji Maharaj by the Circle President and Circle Secretary. It was followed by flag hoisting by the circle president Com. Suresh Bhosale with the slogans AIBSNLEA Zindabad... AIBSNLEA Zindabad...

All the comrades, after assembling in the hall, the dias was formed. Com President welcomed all the CHQ, Circle district office bearers and CWC members for the 8th circle conference.

Com Vivek Wankhede, Circle Secretary, placed the report of the tenure to the house, followed by the report of circle finance secretary submitted to the house by Com. Santosh Kokate FS. Both the report was passed with one voice by the house. Later Com. Jaiprakash Dongre, Advisor CHQ addressed the house and after answering the queries of the members, the delegate was concluded.

The open session started at 1.30pm and was attended by following prominent personalities of BSNL and Union/Associations of MH:-

- 1. Shri Rohit Sharma CGM MH Circle
- 2. Shri Prashant Patil CGM CN Tx-West circle
- 3. Com. V Shaji, GS AIBSNLEA CHQ
- 4. Shri Vivek Mahawar GM Finance
- 5. Shri Suresh Nakhale, GM HR & Admn
- 6. Com. J K Patel, Dy. GS AIBSNLEA CHQ.
- 7. Com. Samir Khare, CS SNEA MH
- 8. Com. Nikki Jagwani, ACS, AIGETOA MH
- 9. Com. Ganesh Hinge, CS BSNLEU, MH
- 10. Com. C M Saste, Ex- Advisor
- 11. Com. S Ramamurthy, CP AIRBSNLEWA
- 12. Com. A R Manani, CS AIRBNSLEWA
- 13. Com. Rajendra Ghotne, CWC member AIRBSNLEWA

## 14. Com. V B Pawar, Ex- AGS, AIBSNLEA CHQ

At the outset, the open session started with a welcome song beautifully sung by Smt. Rashmi Sharma. Deep Prajwalan of the open session was done by Sh. Rohit Sharma, CGM MH circle. The host Mumbai district branch welcomed all the dignitaries with Shawl, coconut and a bouquet. In a jampacked hall. Com. Vivek Wankhede, in his key note addressed welcomed all the dignities and thank them for their auspicious presence to make the circle conference highly successful. He elaborated in details the formation of AIBSNLEA, developmental issues, HR issues, circle issues in his keynote address.

Shri. Prashant Patil, CGM CNTX, highlighted the role of transmission network in telecom and efforts being taken to update and upgrade the network. Performance is the key in today's scenario to be successful in the cut throat competition of telecom world, he said. He thanked AIBSNLEA MH for inviting him to the circle conference, which gave him opportunity to have a dialogue with everyone.

Shri. Rohit Sharma, CGM, MH circle, informed the house, that MH circle has earned 512 cr of revenue in last financial year which is highest, connected 21K branches of SBI, 4083 Branches of Bank of India, the space renting out is in full swing and had a target of 70% space in every building to be rented out this year. Scrapping was the priority and target revenue to be increased by 20% this year he said. On HR issues he said the circle admin will be more accommodative to the issues of the employees by making the transfer policy more transparent by giving choices. He thanked AIBSNLEA MH for inviting him for the conference and giving opportunity to interact.

The highlight of the meeting was well studied speech of GS AIBSNLEA Com V Shaji who put light on various issues, objected the use of perform or Perish line repeatedly used by management, he told that BSNL must implement pay revision, extend revise pay scales as there is very little extra amount required and already BSNL employees with their hard work had earned more than that during last 2 years specially after implementing mega VRS in Jan 2020.

The meeting concluded with Vote of thanks by Mrs. Rashmi Sharma. The open session was beautifully anchored by Smt Bhosale, retired AO MH circle office Mumbai. The meeting was followed by the lunch at 2.30pm.

Afternoon session started at 3.30pm, Com V Shaji, GS AIBSNLEA CHQ replied to the various queries of the members and the session was conclude with the speech by Com. Vivek Wankhede, CS, AIBSNLEA MH. The body was dissolved and Com C M Saste was unanimously nominated as the chairman for the election process.

After due deliberation a unanimous new circle body was elected with the following office bearers to whom the oath was administered by GS.

Post	Name of office bearer
Circle President	Com. Anil Tayade
Circle Vice President	Com. Sachin Ghone
Circle Secretary	Com. Vivek Wankhede
Circle Finance Secretary	Com. Amit Prachand
Asst. Circle Finance Secretary	Com. Kishore Gajare
Asst Circle Secretary 1	Com. Uday Sutar
Asst Circle Secretary 2	Com. Jyoti Menon
Asst Circle Secretary 3	Com. Sushma Bhonsule
Asst Circle Secretary 4	Com. Anup Pathak
Org Secretary 1	Com. Sarawati Hebbar
Org Secretary 2	Com. A P Dhutraj
CEC 1	Com. Shridhar Yadav
CEC 1	Com. Ganesh Pawar
CEC 1	Com. Amol Taksande
CWC 1	Com. Pandit Wankhede
CWC 2	Vacant
Auditor	Com. Ranjit Majalkar

We are thankful to the host district team of Mumbai district Com. Vikas Gaonkar, Com. Ranjit Majalkar, Com. Amit Prachand, Com. Jyoti Menon and all the district office bearers of AIBSNLEA MH circle and Com Santosh Kokate for their untiring efforts to make this conference successful.



























