ALL INDIA BHARAT SANCHAR NIGAM LIMITED **EXECUTIVES' ASSOCIATION**



Central Headquarters New Delhi-110001

President S. Sivakumar

M.: 9486102121

E-mail: presidentaibsnlea@gmail.com

General Secretary **Prahlad Rai**

M.: 9868278222

E-mail: gsaibsnlea@gmail.com

Financial Secretary T. C. Jain

M.: 9868188748

E-mail: tcjain 1957@yahoo.co.in

Dated: 09.12.206

No. AIBSNLEA/CHQ/CMD/2016-17

To,

Shri Anupam Shrivastava CMD. BSNL New Delhi-110001

Subject: Recognition as Majority Executive Association - Regarding.

Reference: EMV Rules BSNL/31-2/SR/2009 dated 06.01.2014

Respected Sir.

With due regards for your kind self, the result for first Executive Membership Verification has been announced today. As per result only two Executive associations namely AIBSNLEA & SNEA have crossed thirty five percent minimum eligibility mark for being recognised as majority Executive association however none of the Executive associations have crossed the 50% votes to be declared as a majority association. The Executive Membership Verification rules vide no. BSNL/31-2/SR/2009 dated 06.01.2014 (Point no.3) precisely states "BSNL shall have only one representative association of executives which gets majority votes in the membership verification subject to a minimum of 35% membership of total votes of the working executives in BSNL." As per this rule both of these two associations have to be recognised as majority association. The status of the votes gained by these two Executive Associations is hereunder:

S. No.	Name of the Executive Association	Number of Votes gained	Percentage of Votes	Circles Won
1	AIBSNLEA	18,377	42	18
2	SNEA	20,062	45	13

In the light of above, it is requested from your esteemed self, kindly arrange to recognise both the associations as majority association because both of these two associations have crossed 35 percent limit & but are less than 50% votes.

With Kind Regards,

Copy to: 1. Smt Sujata T. Ray, Director (HR/Finance), BSNL Board, New Delhi.

2. Shri N. K Gupta, Director (CFA), BSNL Board, New Delhi.

3. Shri N. K Mehta, Director (EB), BSNL Board, New Delhi.

4. Shri R. K Mittal, Director (CM), BSNL Board, New Delhi.

5. Shri A.M. Gupta, GM (SR), BSNL CO, New Delhi.