No. **36/01/2019-**EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

.....

New Delhi, the 24th July, 2019

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Smt. Anuradha Mitra, IP&TA&FS:82, Member (Finance), Digital Communications Commission, D/o Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications as Secretary, Department of Official Language, Ministry of Home Affairs against existing vacancy.
- (ii) Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla, IAS (AM: 84), Secretary, Ministry of Power as Officer on Special Duty in the Ministry of Home Affairs with immediate effect.
- (iii) Shri Subhash Chandra Garg, IAS (RJ:83), Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Ministry of Power vice Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla, IAS (AM: 84) on his appointment as OSD in the Ministry of Home Affairs.
- (iv) Shri Atanu Chakraborty, IAS (GJ:85), Secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance vice Shri Subhash Chandra Garg, IAS (RJ:83) on his appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Power.
- (v) Shri Anshu Prakash, IAS (UT:86), Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications as Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications vice Ms. Aruna Sundararajan, IAS (KL:82) on her superannuation on 31.07.2019.
- (vi) Shri Anil Kumar Khachi, IAS (HP:86), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management, Ministry of Finance vice Shri Atanu Chakraborty, IAS (GJ:85) on his appointment as Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs.
- (vii) Shri R. S. Shukla, IAS (WB:86), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs against existing vacancy.
- (viii) Shri G. V. Venugopala Sarma, IAS (OR:86), presently in the cadre, as Member Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority in the rank and pay of Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post.
- (ix) Shri Guruprasad Mohapatra, IAS (GJ:86), Chairman, Airports Authority of India, Ministry of Civil Aviation as Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce & Industry vice Shri Ramesh Abhishek, IAS (BH:82) on his superannuation on 31.07.2019.

- (x) Shri Ravi Capoor, IAS (AM:86), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Textiles against existing vacancy.
- (xi) Shri Atul Chaturvedi, IAS (AM:86), Additional Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce & Industry as Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying vice Shri Tarun Shridhar, IAS (HP:84) on his superannuation on 3I.07.2019.
- (xii) Shri P.D. Vaghela, IAS (GJ:86), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers against existing vacancy.

2. The ACC has further approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the post held by them:

- Shri Anil Kumar Jain, IAS (MP:86), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change as Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.
- (ii) Shri S.P. Singh Parihar, IAS (MP:86), Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change as Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change in the rank and pay of Secretary.
- (iii) Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta, IAS (JK:86), Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Department of Personnel and Training as Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Department of Personnel and Training *in the rank and pay of Secretary*.
- (iv) Shri Subash Chandra, IAS (KN:86), Additional Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence as Special Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence.
- (v) Shri Alok Vardhan Chaturvedi, IAS (BH:86), Director General, Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry as Director General, Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry in the rank and pay of Secretary.
- (vi) Shri Sanjeev Nandan Sahai, IAS (UT:86), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power as Special Secretary, Ministry of Power.
- (vii) Shri Shambhu Singh, IAS (MN:86), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways as Special Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.
- (viii) Shri Ravi Mittal, IAS (BH:86), Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance as Special Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance.
- (ix) Shri Pramod Kumar Das, IAS (MP:86), Additional Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance as Special Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance.
- (x) **Ms. Satbir Bedi, IAS (UT:86),** Chairperson, National Council for Teacher Education as **Chairperson, National Council for Teacher Education** *in the rank and pay of Secretary.*
- (xi) Shri Sanjeeva Kumar, IAS (AM:86), Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare as Special Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

(xii) Shri Umesh Sinha, IAS (UP:86), Deputy Election Commissioner, Election Commission of India as Deputy Election Commissioner, Election Commission of India in the rank and pay of Secretary.

Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/1/2019-CS(A) dated 24.07.2019.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer